Why is it so hard to press SEND?

Just finished my second Young Adult novel, Oops… I killed my Sister’s Boyfriend! My pointer hovered over the SEND button for a long, long time (Does it make sense? Have I forgotten something?), but now it’s gone to my lovely agent, Lucy Juckes, who will repeatedly press Send ’til we either get good news or decide to give up.

Having come out of the black hole of writing, I’m now faced with the usual scenario: a pile of unopened bills and letters almost as big as the pile of odd socks in my bedroom, and children who haven’t eaten properly for many, many weeks. Tonight I’m cooking them roast chicken and have promised not to talk about the best way to dispose of a body while we eat it.

It feels good to have finished Oops on the day that my first Young Adult book (Amelia O’Donohue is SO not a Virgin) is out in the US.  Also feels good that the video for this first book, by Blether Media, is Trailer of the Week with Teenwritersbloc:

 http://www.teenwritersbloc.com/2010/10/29/trailer-of-the-week-amelia-odonahue-is-so-not-a-virgin/

~ by helenfitzgerald on November 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “Why is it so hard to press SEND?”

  1. when you’ve fed the kids can you start your next adult novel pls? Helen Fitz

    Like

  2. Onto it already Helen Fitz! And another one (The Donor) out in the Uk next summer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
