The Duplicate – my short, dark, weird one

I wrote this book as a Young Adult novel and sent it out to a few teenagers. They said it was weird. That it messed with their heads. And that they loved it.

 

The Duplicate

I got nervous. I worried my twisted story might ruin teenagers’ lives.

I wondered about making it longer, for the adult market.

I wondered about de-weirding it and changing the ending.

I put it to one side. I didn’t want to change it.

Then Snubnose Press came along and I had a brainwave – I could just blame them!

I’m even going to blame them if my own kids go wrong.

It’s the one I love, this book. I love the length – 40,000 words. I love the weirdness. I love the dark ending.

Think very odd girl.

Think rude photos.

Think revenge.

Think cloning…

If you want Snubnose Press to mess with your head, buy THE DUPLICATE on Amazon.com here.

Or on Amazon.co.uk here.

 

 

 

~ by helenfitzgerald on May 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
