END OF THE WORLD: WHAT’S YOUR LAST SUPPER?

As this may literally be our last supper, I thought I’d tell you what my family had tonight:

 

  • Chicken Kiev
  • Broccoli
  • Boiled potatoes
  • Oven chips (because there weren’t enough boiled potatoes)
  • Heinz Baked Beans (because there wasn’t enough broccoli)

 

Please add your own Last Supper and feel free to invite others to contribute.

 

If we make it through the night, we may have to move on to Last Breakfasts.

 

~ by helenfitzgerald on December 20, 2012.

5 Responses to “END OF THE WORLD: WHAT’S YOUR LAST SUPPER?”

  1. Good one, Helen!We’re having barbecued swine, french fries and a bottle of Midleton Irish whiskey…Blue skies,Les

    Like

  2. Beef strips with caramelised onion. Red and green peppersMushrooms.New potatoes.Sweetcorn.Washed down later (when kids are in bed) with a large anCnoc whisky.

    Like

  3. Cheese omelettePotato waffles2 Freddos

    Like

  4. grilled shoulder of lambunleavened breadtomatoes onion and white cabbagechilli sauce and yogurtcan of irn bru

    Like

  5. Well it’s half way through the 21st here in Oz and thing seem remarkably un end-of-worldish – however I did decide that if the world is going to end a little later on I’d make my last lunch an egg and bacon pie from the bakery near my place and I washed it down with an iced coffee. If I survive another couple of hours I’ve got a great bottle of wine chilling and it will be drunk with some fresh fish grilled on the BBQ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
